4th ISSO Sports Meet 2022-23

4th ISSO Sports Meet 2022-23

MIT Pune’s Vishwashanti Gurukul

4th ISSO Sports Meet 2022-23

MIT Vishwashanti Gurukul an IB World School, Pune hosted the 4th ISSO [International Schools Sports Organization] sports meet – a three-day event started on 27th to 29th September 2022. Around 700 students from 69 schools across the country from various international boards competed for honors in 4 sports: Archery, Chess, Table tennis, and Swimming.

The event started with a grand inaugural ceremony including a flag march and oath-taking. The chief guest was the Director of ISSO – International Schools Sports Organization, and Executive Committee Member School Games Federation of India, Mr. Jagdeep Singh who addressed the august gathering and declared the meet open.

The most challenging aspect of the three days ISSO sports meet was to see all the participants striving meticulously to win as many medals as possible in individual and team events to bring laurels to their respective schools.

Our school proved that they were undefeatable by achieving the maximum of 34 medals in all by crossing all hurdles and emerging triumphant.

  • 14 Gold medals
  • 10 Silver medals
  • 10 Bronze medals

The event culminated with the closing ceremony and prize distribution done by Mr. Gaurav Dixit, the director of marketing and PR of the school games federation of India, and Mr. Abhishek Saraswat, the administrative head of ISSO India who congratulated the winners.

ISS0 gave all the participants and various schools a common platform to come together and an opportunity to prove that with determination, perseverance, and strong willpower everything is possible.

All our accomplishments are the result of the overwhelming and constant support from our Senior Management Team. This achievement is also the fruit of the relentless hard work of our students and the entire sports faculty headed by Mr Karan Deb – Sports Coordinator & Mr Jitendra Yadav – HoD Sports for endlessly striving to prepare our students to be champions.




Ishika Choudhary – Silver


Table Tennis

U-19 Team – Bronze

Gehena Ashok Hotwani

Yashvi Jayantilal Jagodana

Ridhi Hetalkumar Patel

Yoonhyerin Jang



Boys U-19: 4×100 M Freestyle Relay – Gold 






Boys U-19: 4×100 M Medlay Relay – Gold






Boys U-19: 50m Breast Stroke – Bronze



Girls U-17: 50m Breast Stroke – Gold



Girls U-17: 100m Breast Stroke – Silver



Boys U-19: 100m Breast Stroke – Gold



Girls U-17: 200m Breast Stroke – Gold



Boys U-19: 200m Breast Stroke – Silver



Boys U-19: 200m Breast Stroke – Bronze



Boys U-19: 200m Free Style – Gold



Girls U-19: 100m Back Stroke – Bronze



Boys U-19: 100m Back Stroke – Bronze



Boys U-19: 50m Butterfly Stroke – Silver



Boys U-19: 50m Butterfly Stroke – Bronze



Boys U-19: 100m Butterfly Stroke – Gold



Boys U-19: 200m Butterfly Stroke – Silver





Indian Round (U-14 Girls) – Bronze

Shreeyaa Sandeep  Madiwal


Indian Round (U-17 Girls)

N Nicole Johnson – Gold

Shambhavi Vikram Magar – Silver

Moksha Ranawat – Bronze


Indian Round (U-17 Boys)

Praneet Gautam Kulkarni – Gold

Rujul  Bhushan  Shinde – Silver

Yajat   Sailwal -Bronze


Indian Round (U-19 Boys)

Dhruv Vivek Chorghade – Gold

Dev Bankim Bhatt – Bronze


Recurve Round (U-14 Girls)

Sharanya Udayan Verma – Gold


Recurve Round (U-17 Girls)

Lavanya   Charan – Gold

Arohi Nitin Mundada – Silver


Compound Round Under 14 (Boys)

Gurunath Nikhil Khadse – Gold


Compound Round Under 17 (Girls)

Ridhima Chavan – Gold


Compound Round Under 19 (Girls)

Nandita Rajkumar – Gold

Devanshi Iragavarapu – Silver


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.